Thanks Target!

As if the holidays aren’t stressful enough. As if I haven’t put off buying any gifts until now. As if criminals aren’t always out to get you. Now I get a call from my bank that they are canceling my debit card and issuing a new one because my account turned up on a list of possible victims of hackers at Target’s system. I hadn’t paid much attention to the news on this. I seldom shop at Target anymore. So when I dug around in my purse and found a receipt from a recent visit to my daughter’s when we dropped into Target, I was dismayed. I could have skipped all this drama if I hadn’t bought that $7.99 mascara!

So my bank tells me that because of two holidays coming up and their system being flooded with requests for replacement cards, it could be 2-3 weeks until my new card arrives. Damn! I guess I will drop by there today, write a check for cash, and try to do my Christmas shopping. I know! It could be another excuse why I can put it off a little longer. Try telling that to a 5-yr-old grandson. Can’t do it.

Leave a Reply

