I have news for those in my life…

I am not on death’s door. I am not an invalid. I am not fragile. I am not broken.

There! It pisses me off so much when my family thinks that I am going to die at any moment. Sure, I’ve had some heath scares. But I have news for them. I am not in such poor health that any moment they will find me dead. This morning I got up late, got on the computer, enjoyed the quiet of my morning. Then all hell broke loose. My husband, working out of town, couldn’t get ahold of me so he called the police to check on me! All because my damn cell phone had died overnight and I hadn’t noticed.  Well… sorry!

If you didn’t have such misconceptions about how well I manage my health, then you deserve to get your panties into such a wad. You can just go crazy worrying about me. I’m doing just fine. And, just so you know, I am NOT 100 years old!

5 thoughts on “I have news for those in my life…

  1. stephensmustang1

    I’m sorry it made you so angry. I thought, at first, that your husband was just worried. Maybe not. My husband is protective and would be extremely worried if he couldn’t get hold of me. I don’t think he’d sent the cops unless it had been a long time. 😉

    Reply
  2. wildwomanoutwest

    I think my husband would call one of our children to check on me. He has to travel with his job quite a bit and worries about me with my health and taking care of all the dogs. When I am too weak, he just refuses to travel. Or hires me a babysitter. hahaha!

    Reply
    1. Marcia Post author

      Our children live 4 hours away. He tried calling one of my friends to check on me, but she turns off her cell when she’s at work. I’m calming down about it some. It bothers him to be away. I’m being paranoid about my cell phone being fully charged now. lol

      Reply

Leave a Reply

